Building World Class Schools

The Governor’s proposed education bill has been numbered House Study Bill 4 or HSB4.

If you are so inclined, you can follow the legislative process by clicking the link to the Iowa Legislature in the sidebar and using that bill number for now.

The members of the subcommittee for this bill are:

  • Jorgensen, Chair (R-Woodbury)
  • Cohoon (D-Des Moines)
  • Dolecheck (R-Ringgold)
  • Hanusa (R-Pottawattamie)
  • Stanerson (R-Linn)
  • Steckman (D-Cerro Gordo)
  • Winckler (D-Scott)

The House Education Committee is scheduled to meet at 1 pm (agenda includes a presentation on school aid foundation formula) and the HSB4 subcommittee is scheduled to meet at 5 pm today.  @IowaSenate reports that Des Moines Register staff will be tweeting from education committee meetings today using the #ialegis hashtag.